Home Latest News

PlayStation Home 1.6 Update Launched

article image

Sony has unveiled PlayStation Home version 1.65, introducing a number of new tidbits for users.

Home now available for pre-order, $20 "Old School Edition" revealed

article image

Indie developer Benjamin Rivers has announced that his horror-adventure game, Home, is now available for preorder for $2 USD. Rivers also announced an "Old-School Collector's Edition" for $20 USD which includes physical packaging, a town map with mapping tools, a classic-style game manual, exclusive game-universe artifacts, and a digital download code.

Rayman 3 HD, Space Marine head this week's PSN releases

article image

This week, Rayman 3 HD, Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine and Warriors Orochi 3 head the list of games hitting PlayStation Network, along with a metric ton of downloadable content for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon.

PlayStation Network being taken down for maintenance on 20th January

article image

Sony is warning on the PlayStation US Blog that the PlayStation Network service will be down on Thursday, the 20th January. The outage will run from 8AM PST (4PM GMT) through to 9PM PST (5AM GMT, Friday).

The blog states that the PlayStation Store will be unavailable, as well as online gameplay, Home, Music Unlimited & Video Unlimited services and all account maintenance services.

PlayStation Home revamp now live

article image

Sony Computer Entertainment Europe has announced that the revamped version of PlayStation Home is now live for PAL region PlayStation 3 owners. The redesign of the avatar-based social networking hub features all-new gaming districts, and promises easier access to online content.

Show more

Trending Digital Sales Hunted by Gamehour