Company of Heroes 2 Latest News

Sega announces free trial for Company of Heroes 2: The British Forces

article image

Not sure if you want to splash out for a new Company of Heroes 2 army? Sega is giving you a chance to try out standalone multiplayer expansion The British Forces or free.

Kicking off at 10:00am PDT/6:00pm BST/7:00pm CET on August 31 and ending at 2:00pm PDT/10:00pm BST/11:00pm CET on September 2, up to 55,000 players will be able to try out the British army's sixteen new units and six unique Commanders, as well as take a tour of the expansion's eight additional maps.

Relic introduces new Centaur tank unit in Company of Heroes 2: The British Forces teaser

article image

The British Forces expansion for Company of Heroes 2 adds a couple of new units into the mix alongside the basic roster that we're familiar with from the first game, and one of them is the Centaur tank.

Which, handily, has just been profiled in a spotlight video from Relic. Packing twin 20mm autocannons housed on a Cromwell chassis, the Centaur can tear through both infantry and aircraft with ease.

Relic introduces the Churchill tank in Company of Heroes 2: The British Forces teaser

article image

I love the Churchill tank. There's something so... functional about it. No threatening profile, no fancy tricks, just a big old caterpillar track with a metal box plonked on top. Simple and classic.

Or at least I thought that was the case. It turns out that the Churchill that will appear in Company of Heroes 2's upcoming British Forces expansion will come in a number of flavours, all of which are demonstrated in a new video from relic.

Second annual 'Make War Not Love' competition for Total War and Company of Heroes, begins February 12th

article image

SEGA, Creative Assembly and Relic are ready to kick off this year's 'Make War Not Love' community competition, pitting the Total War and Company of Heroes strategy buffs against one another for the corporate-mandated Valentine's Day.

Every in-game victory achieved in "consecutive three hour rounds" will be tallied, with the most won rounds earning players of that respective game free DLC.

Live stream for Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault tonight to mark Battle of the Bulge 70th anniversary

article image

Relic Entertainment is hosting a live stream tonight from the Imperial War Museum as they launch Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault. Today also marks the anniversary of the Battle of the Bulge.

Fans will get the chance to ask Military Historian Dr Peter Caddick-Adams and Quinn Duffy from developer Relic about the battle itself, and how the studio recreated it in Company of Heroes 2.

Show more